Spiritual Quest

For those seeking spiritual enlightenment and knowledge...

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
:rose: Don't forget to visit our chatroom at the top of the forum :rose:
:rose: Problems registering? Please leave a message in our notepad section :rose:
:rose: Please check our Announcements section regularly for news :rose:

Share | 

Greetings! Somewhat lost within my abilities...

Go down 
AuthorMessage
lili123
Reg Member
Reg Member

Female
Number of posts : 51
Registration date : 2009-05-18

PostSubject: Greetings! Somewhat lost within my abilities...   Tue May 19, 2009 2:08 am

Just wanted to introduce myself and say a little about why im here. My name is Lianne and i live in the UK with my husband. Im an artist by trade so have always found colour and symbolism to be my prominant connection to the spirit world so for about 10 years now i have been doing card/tarot readings and chakra readings. However, i must say this now, my academic knowledge of these things is very limited. I just do what i do and it makes sense in the way i interpret it.

Recently however, on my spiritual path, i have been awakening my long ago blocked off abilities as, (what i've been told is called) being an Empath and possibly something more. I have seen 'things' all my life but due to a mix of childhood terror and bullying i blocked them all out until recently when i started to become a little more comfortable with the idea of possessing these abilities. Angels and fairies have been an active part of my life for the last 8 years and i speak to them every day to heal and protect me and those around me. However, the only time i deviate from their influence, so to speak, is when i do my chakra readings and this seems to welcome in a whole new level of perception for me. Without any desire to, or training i have found i have psychometry skills, but also, more intriguing, i can SEE 'things' or spirits now.