Spiritual Quest
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Spiritual Quest

For those seeking spiritual enlightenment and knowledge...

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
:rose: Don't forget to visit our chatroom at the top of the forum :rose:
:rose: Problems registering? Please leave a message in our notepad section :rose:
:rose: Please check our Announcements section regularly for news :rose:

strange feeling

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
fluffyangel
Site Keeper
Site Keeper
fluffyangel

Female
Number of posts : 214
Registration date : 2009-04-18

strange feeling Empty
PostSubject: strange feeling   strange feeling Icon_minitimeWed May 27, 2009 11:05 am

i have tried meditating quite a few times over last few months,and i have to say im not too good at it yet,although a couple of times ive done ok.but anyway ill get to the point lol,the night before last i tried,i put on my music,sat comfortably and tried to relax and concentrate on the here and now.i did this with my eyes closed{not sure which way your supposed to do it,eyes open or closed}anyway i felt my concentration wandering so decided to open my eyes and concentrate on one of the candle flames.this i managed for a while without my mind wandering,but i noticed that my arms began to get really heavy{they were resting on my knees,i had my legs crossed},after a while,my arms still heavy,i began to have a strange feeling like something bad was about to happen it was quite scary and spooky,i tried to make it go away and relax again but it wouldnt i felt err panicky i think is the word.it wouldnt go so i came out of meditation position.what does this mean or does it mean nothing it was wierd lol
confused fluffyxx
Back to top Go down
http://www.blardyblart.co.uk
lunarlady
lunarlady

Female
Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2009-04-07

strange feeling Empty