Spiritual Quest

For those seeking spiritual enlightenment and knowledge...

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
:rose: Don't forget to visit our chatroom at the top of the forum :rose:
:rose: Problems registering? Please leave a message in our notepad section :rose:
:rose: Please check our Announcements section regularly for news :rose:

Share | 

Hello folks, I'm new

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ginger

Female
Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2009-07-22

PostSubject: Hello folks, I'm new   Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:17 am

Hello people, my name's Diane but you can call me Ginger (yes I am).

I've come here from the S&D forum as have lots of you, I see!

I guess I'm a bit of a dabbler, spiritually speaking.
I've been dowsing for twenty years, more for archaeology and earth energies than for psychic things. I've done some training in spiritual healing, reikis 1 and 2, feng shui, crystals, aromatherapy and a few other bits and bobs. I make nice herbal lip balm and incense, too!

More to the point, I have been heavily 'spooked' all my life by sensing presences and energies (hope I don't sound too fancy: hoping I'm amongst friends and all that), and am slightly loath to plunge into some things like reiki healing because I get slightly alarming flashes, psychically speaking, which I am not always happy about!

More recently dear mum has finally coughed up that I seem to come from a long line of village witchy types who 'found' things, etc. So, it's all inherited, I suspect...

PS got to use this icon because I just love it, so here goes, folks: :bouquet:
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pat R
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 481
Registration date : 2009-03-07

PostSubject: Re: Hello folks, I'm new   Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:50 am

:welcome: Ginger, pleased you've joined the forum. You sound like you've got a great deal of knowledge that you can share with us all.