Spiritual Quest
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Spiritual Quest

For those seeking spiritual enlightenment and knowledge...

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
:rose: Don't forget to visit our chatroom at the top of the forum :rose:
:rose: Problems registering? Please leave a message in our notepad section :rose:
:rose: Please check our Announcements section regularly for news :rose:

do you believe in god?

Go down 
AuthorMessage

do you believe in god? Empty
PostSubject: do you believe in god?   do you believe in god? Icon_minitimeMon Jul 13, 2009 1:35 am

i probably would consider myself a spiritualist even though i'm not really familiar with any of the seven principles or what is involved in it. no other 'label' seems to fit with me. maybe i'll fit better as a wiccan or a pagan as time goes on, but i don't currently practise. i'm just learning about everything i can.

probably the hardest question anyone asks me is 'do you believe in god?'
i never quite know how to answer that.
i don't believe in the bible is what i usually start off by saying. the morals you can learn from the bible are important for humankind, i don't doubt that. things like the good samaritan for example.

i believe that there are things higher than us. like angels watching over us.
but as for one god & jesus christ, i don't think that's where my faith lies.
i would never say god didn't exist because for some people he does. i think there's truth in all religions.
whatever you believe in is true for you & exists.

but i guess as a spiritualist, where does god fit in?
Back to top Go down
Pat R
Admin
Admin
Pat R

Number of posts : 481
Registration date : 2009-03-07

PostSubject: Re: do you believe in god?   do you believe in god? Icon_minitimeMon Jul 13, 2009 5:07 am

nowhere_girl wrote: